For a better experience on CICSA Co-operative Credit Union Limited, update your browser.

CICSA Co-operative Credit Union Limited

Call Us

+1 345-949-8415

About Us

About Us

The CICSA Co-operative Credit Union is a financial institution which was founded in the year 1975 by 7 Cayman Islands Government Civil Servants.

Read More History

The CICSA Co-operative Credit Union is not a public/commercial banking facility, but operates as a ‘co-operative’ under the co-operatives societies law to serve its members exclusively.  These members are effectively shareholders by means of a ‘Shares System’.  The Credit Union offers many banking products and services similar to commercial banking facilities.

Credit Unions are established in most countries around the world.  The CICSA Co-operative Credit Union is a member of the Caribbean Confederation of Credit Unions (CCCU) and the World Council of Credit Unions (WOCCU).

The CICSA Credit Union is operational in two locations presently.
  • The Main Branch which is located in George Town, Grand Cayman and
  • The Cayman Brac and Little Cayman Branch located at Stake Bay, Cayman Brac.

The organization employs some 48 staff members and boasts almost 16,000 members.

Click Here for more information on products Offered
Read our Online Frequently Asked Questions
Click Here for Contact Information